Summer in LA

It’s been quite a while since my last post here, but I don’t want you guys to think I’ve forgotten you. With the recent death of my brother Alex posting to a blog just somehow hasn’t felt very important, it’s amazing what a change in perspective one has when life-altering events take place. I find myself just staring off into space a lot thinking about him and trying to make sense of it all, but as of now I can’t find any peace, I’m sure that will change in time.

I have been extremely busy though which has been a great distraction. First off I got another cat to keep Rocket company, her name is Lilly and she fills me with love on a daily basis. I never figured myself for a cat person but I figured if Greg could have such a love affair with Clyde then maybe there was a chance for me. Here’s a picture of her in all her tiny glory:


I’ve also been riding like a madman, finally clocking 16,000 miles on the bike in the last 18 months. Some of you know I am a member of a motorcycle club and we have been camping, etc., it’s basically a bunch of guys who try not to take life too seriously and really enjoy riding bikes. I would say I am addicted. I recently watched the new Rush documentary and Neil Peart takes his bikes on tour with him and rides from gig to gig, it started to give me ideas…


That’s my bike there, a 2009 Harley Fatbob, man I love that thing.

And then of course there is the Twilight Singers. We have steadily been recording for what seems like forever, I think we have one more track to record before we can call the new album finished. We must have recorded somewhere in the region of 20-25 new songs, and unless we release a double album (highly unlikely), some of those will be destined for EP’s and box sets. The touring line-up is starting to take shape and the wheels are slowly being out in motion to start the phenomenon which is a Twilight Singers world tour.

I can quite humbly say that this is the best album we have recorded to date, it’s a natural progression for the band. I know a lot of you are chomping at the bit for a release but I promise you it will be worth the wait. I also know that some of you will want it any way you can get it and of course some will pirate it, just know that we are not Aerosmith, we count on album sales and touring to feed our families, so think twice before doing so please.

I’ll try to check in more frequently, for now take care and enjoy this…

7 thoughts on “Summer in LA

  1. nice

    thanks again for this site and the updates, especially after all you have been through recently, but anytime you feel like posting with updates I know we all appreciate it and excited for the new album and tour.

    try and sway greg in to coming back to Omaha this year – new place called the slowdown would be perfect!

  2. Thanks so much for posting, Scott, and giving us a whole lot to look forward to. I hope to see y’all in Texas! I’ll even part w/ my kids for an over-nighter to see TS again. =) Lilly’s a beauty!

  3. Sorry about your brother. I lost mine a couple years ago and I remember well the staring into space unable to stop thinking about him. Guess Phoenix wont be in the line up, I’ll have to travel to see ya. But I will.

  4. Thanks for the update and the cover track. It is very much appreciated.

    Any tour dates in advance would be great. I’d hate to be out of town when you guys are in New York – that would seriously suck. Can’t wait to hear the new album!

    Be well.

  5. My thoughts are with you and your family. Its terrible to loose a familymember.
    I hope to see u guys in Stockholm soon again, u have given me some magic moments at Debaser.

    Take care

  6. I haven’t checked in here or the board for awhile. I can’t wait to hear the new stuff and to see you guys on the road!

    Hope you’re having a good summer, Scott!

Leave a Reply

