The World Doesn’t Stop

First I want to say a heartfelt thank you to all of you that took a moment to call, write emails, make comments, etc. concerning the death of my brother Alex, they made a really hard time slightly less hard, it was great to have so much support and I truly appreciate it.

Life won’t ever be the same for me, but it will just be different. The death of a sibling is something I don’t think you ever get over, it’s something you learn to live with. My world is a little darker, I hardly believe it has happened, I keep expecting him to jump on AIM and start bugging me about coming with us on the next TS tour. There is a hole in my soul but it is slowly being filled by the love of others, I am very lucky for that.

Concerning the new Twilight Singers album, we are still recording but we are nearing the end. I know you guys are waiting patiently for new material, and I promise you when it’s delivered you will be happy. It didn’t satisfy us to just make a ‘good’ record, it had to blow our minds and surpass anything we have done before, and on that level I can assure you we have accomplished that objective. I can’t wait for you to hear it, and see it live. As for a release date, let’s all live with don’t ask don’t tell right now, more will be revealed.

As a thank you for all the support I wanted to throw you guys a gift, so here it is. The following are the official sessions for The Faces album Ooh La La, one of the best albums of all time. It contains demos, rough takes and some amazing live tracks. I have been listening to it a lot and I wanted to share it with you, I hope you love The Faces as much as I do.

Download the sessions here.

Once again, thanks for everything, I love you guys.

4 thoughts on “The World Doesn’t Stop

  1. It’s a relief to know the healing has begun (as slow as it may seem).

    And thank you for The Faces material. I wasn’t aware of them until a few years ago (my early 30s), when VH1 Classic played an old concert of theirs. Since then, I’ve become a huge fan and really appreciate their “Maybe I’m Amazed” cover. Genius!

    Be safe, and as for the TS album, we’ll have no wine before its time!

  2. Healing is a terribly long process but I’m glad we somehow helped making it be a tiny bit more bearable
    You have the love of a lot of people, but this is also because you earned all this love, and you sure deserve it
    We can’t wait to see you again in an amazing new TS tour
    this also will definitely help you go through this pain…i’ve always found music to be a great relief in difficult times

    thanks to YOU for all the wonderful moments you’ve given us and hopefully for all the great ones to come
    you rock, mister

  3. You clearly brought so much happiness to Alex’s life, Scott, as he did yours. In that short span you both seemed to make the very most of your time. There aren’t many people who would embrace “new family” in the way that you did and it was a joy to hear that unfold through your show. On that note, I think it is incredible that you have recordings of Alex that you can revisit, though I know that is a double-edged sword.
    Looking forward to TS and to what is to come for you~

  4. Scott – Strength and peace my man. I’ve not yet lost an immediate family member so I cannot relate. Good luck with finishing touches on the new record, we’ll be waiting to come see you.

Leave a Reply

