Date Rape? Yes Please!

I have to say this leg of the tour is off to a great start for many reasons. We played two gigs in one of our favorite cities, busted out some new songs (there’s more to come), saw some old friends and had some great laughs.

Tonight our good friend Amae invited us to see her perform in a show she’s doing in Chicago, starring none other than the legendary Tony Clifton. All I’m going to say is, if you miss this show you suck. It is by far the funniest and most entertaining show I have seen in my entire life, you may think I am exaggerating, but I’m not. My fucking cheeks are still hurting from laughing so hard. Check out a review from the Chicago Tribune. Fucking brilliant!!!

Then it was off to go see a late show by the Supersuckers, good time rock and roll delivered by a super tight band. Goddamn Chicago is a great place, if it wasn’t for that whole freezing cold winter thing I’d consider moving here.

Oh, in case you hadn’t heard, the Gutter Twins are getting some really interesting press in England right now, you might want to click here and here to read what all the fuss is about. Man the world is an interesting place isn’t it?

So tomorrow morning we all head off to Helsinki, I’ll be sure to keep you updated on events in the Gutter camp and don’t forget to have your say on the message board. And now my friends, the genius that is Tony Clifton via some vintage footage…

Leave a Reply

