Drink Some Coffee

Well, it’s nice to see that Chicago remains comfortably predictable, and by that I mean it’s cold as fuck here and I really should have brought a coat with me on tour. That aside, I just woke up on the bus and we are outside the Metro, one of my most favorite venues in the country, where we will be playing the late show tonight.

We just completed two days of solid driving, and when I say we I really mean our driver Randy, I in fact slept and watched movies for 48 hours, which you’d think would never get old, but it does. Our bus looks like we went through an ice storm, which apparently we did somewhere driving through Minnesota.

Anyway, I’m really looking forward to tonight’s show and I hope I get to meet some of you folks. My tip, bring a coat and gloves.

Leave a Reply

