Pink Floyd – The Wall Demo’s

I played this in it’s entirety on the station yesterday and a lot of people tuned in, so I thought I’d post the download link so you guys who didn’t hear it can check it out.

I am a huge Pink Floyd fan and no album of theirs resonates more with me than The Wall, which I believe is a masterpiece in songwriting and production.

So when I stumbled upon this batch of demo’s for the entire album I had to listen. They are a fascinating documentation of what was to come, some close to the final album but many songs are completely different.

01 In The Flesh
02 The Thin Ice
03 Another Brick In The Wall (Part I)
04 Happiest Days Of Our Lives
05 Another Brick In The Wall (Part II)
06 Mother
07 Goodbye Blue Sky
08 Empty Spaces (Part I)
09 Young Lust (Instrumental)
10 One Of My Turns
11 Don’t Leave Me Now
12 Empty Spaces (Part II)
13 What Shall We Do Now
14 Another Brick In The Wall (Part III)
15 Goodbye Cruel World
16 Is There Anybody Out There (Part I – Instrumental)
17 Vera
18 Bring The Boys Back Home
19 Is There Anybody Out There (Part II)
20 Is There Anybody Out There (Part III)
21 Comfortably Numb
22 Hey You
23 The Show Must Go On
24 In The Flesh
25 Run Like Hell
26 Waiting For The Worms
27 Stop
28 The Trial
29 Outside The Wall

Enjoy, and download the files here.

Leave a Reply

