I Got Mad, Then I Got Interested

So we are taking a day off today from some intensive rehearsals, partly to let the blisters heal on our fingers, and partly to get ready to go on tour, which takes a lot of preparation.

While dicking around on the net I discovered the following video. Now, I make it no secret that I am sober, although I have never admitted to being a member of AA or the like, nor will I. For me sobriety is necessary, I tend to go to jail, etc. when drinking and that’s not really been working out well for me. So I don’t drink, I lean on friends for support when I need it, and my life is a lot better for it.

Of course this is just my experience and it’s not my business what you do, and frankly I don’t have the time to worry about your addictions/pastimes. So the following video if nothing else got me thinking and I watched the whole thing. I am still not convinced one way or the other, but I’m not sure that really matters as long as I don’t start boozing again. After all, the tour would kinda suck without a bass player.

So what do you think?

Leave a Reply

