Bootleg Tuesday

Alright, technically it’s still Monday night, but I have a lot of shit to do this week what with the whole getting married thing, so I thought I’d post this before I forgot.

I have always been a fan of true rock n’ roll, i.e. Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins, Elvis Presley, etc. I probably have more records on the Sun label than any others in my collection. So it comes as no surprise that I am a big fan of the Stray Cats.

The band were the subject of a huge bidding war in London back in the early 80’s, when fans like Mick Jagger and Keith Richards would go check out the new unsigned band back at the Marquee club in Soho. They were masters of their instruments and played blistering rock and roll, if you didn’t like this band then you didn’t like music.

So it’s my pleasure to present to you the Stray Cats in all their glory, recorded live in 1983. here’s the set list:

Baby Blue Eyes
Double Talking Baby
Rumble In Brighton
Drink That Bottle Down
Built For Speed
Banjo Song
Jennie Jennie Jennie
Stray Cat Strut
Lonely Sumer Nights
Rev It Up
C’mon Everybody
Runaway Boy
Oh Boy
Something Else
Fishnet Stockings
Rock This Town

Download the whole show here and get your rock on.

Leave a Reply

