Bootleg Tuesday

I got to meet Josh Homme a few years back and all I can remember thinking is ‘this guy could kick my ass so easily’. Let’s just say Josh can be a little intimidating in person, but he’s a really kind soul and writes some kick-ass music.

Strangely enough I also met Nick Oliveri last year when we were on tour, and for all the horror stories I had heard, he was also a really sweet and funny guy. Weird how things work out.

Enter this week’s bootleg. This is for all of you Queens Of The Stone Age junkies, and I know there’s a lot of you.

This is the 2002 line up featuring Dave Grohl on drums and it’s an amazing show recorded in Amsterdam, at The Melkweg, and the sound quality is excellent, as are all the boots we post here.

Here’s the set list:

Monsters in the Parasol
Feel Good Hit of the Summer
You Would Know
You Think I Ain’t Worth a Dollar…
Hanging Tree
Song For the Dead
I Think I Lost My Headache
Avon
No One Knows
Ode to Clarissa
Mexicola
Tension Fade
Regular John
Do It Again
God Is On the Radio
The Lost Art of Keeping a Secret

In keeping with the spirit of Xmas I didn’t even password protect this one, so go ahead leechers, enjoy this. You too faithful fans of the forum. Download the entire show here.

Leave a Reply

