Unbreakable Released Today

For many of you that listen to my show I’m pretty sure the Afghan Whigs mean something to you. Today sees the release of the Whigs retrospective ‘Unbreakable‘ from Rhino Records.

Not only does it contain so many classic Whigs songs there’s also a couple of new ones that I’ve fallen in love with.

I had never heard of the Whigs until after their breakup in 1999, I pretty much only listened to punk at that point, but someone slipped me a copy of Black Love and it was all over. I was pissed I never got to see them live, so I slowly but surely convinced Greg to play Whigs songs in the Twilight Singers sets so I could get a taste for what it must have been like. I’m sneaky like that.

Of course Greg will be on the show this week and we’ll be chatting about the album and the Whigs. Oh, and if you like all the album artwork, I designed it. Thank you, thank you very much.

MP3: Milez Iz Ded (Live 1994) – The Afghan Whigs

Leave a Reply

